ICT literacy programme for teachers in udugama Zone,Through BMV computer Lab….

Use of information and communication technology Education can lead to a range of beneficial education out comes. The technology has the enough potential to enhance the achievement of school going children as well as teachers ‘skill that are ready to face to the information era. Hence the teacher attitudes towards computer technology may be a significant factor in the implementation of use to computer in school system. It is very important to literate whole teacher community with information and communication technology.zonaldirecor_bmv_visit_sch

In udugama Zone Batuwangala Maha Vidyalaya has shown its’ capability of training community to use ICT.The evillage project is a bliss in this regard to the batuwangala Maha Vidyalaya.Today the Zonal director of Education For Udugama Zone Mr.D.S.Nandasena, Assistent Zonal director of Education For Udugama Zone Mr.P.G.Witana, And ICT facilitator for Udugama Zone Mr.H.M.Premadasa visited Batuwangala Maha Vidyalaya and It’s computer Lab.

Batuwangala Maha Vidyalaya’s computer Learning center Will be working for the pourpose of Training teachers in udugama Zone Parallell to the year of ICT and English.A computer course consist of all essencial basics of 48 hours will be conducted By.Aruna Sir,Manager of BMV,CLC for teachers in udugama Zone.
zonaldirecor_bmv_visit_sch2BMV computer Lab is a place which is always full of students.We would like to thank Zonal director of Education For Udugama Zone Mr.D.S.Nandasena, Assistent Zonal director of Education For Udugama Zone Mr.P.G.Witana,And ICT facilitator for Udugama Zone Mr.H.M.Premadasa for visiting us and we are looking forwed to work with this project.Vice principal Mr.Sudath Withanachi were also present.
About batuwangala

I am Aruna Chaminda Pushpakumara.I was born as the eldest of my family. I have one sister. we live in Galle. I was a extroversive character from my childhood. I used to be with my grandmother when I was a child. She was my first teacher. She lived in polonnaruwa and to day I believe, the time I spent with my grand mother has made me who I am today. From the childhood I wanted to learn every thing. I can remember well. I didn’t wanted to pass the examinations. But wanted to learn how things work. I was not a tamed boy. As my grandmother most of the time had to visit my school for principals, class teacher’s messages. I did two things from the begging. One was mathematics. The other was English. I got through my OL with a distinction for mathematics. Then every one in my family wanted me to learn to be an engineer. But I wanted to be a doctor. I got through the GCE AL. But couldn’t enter the university. Then I applied for National College of Education. I got selected for Mahaweli National College of Education. This is the place where I became a defferent man. I followed the teacher training course and of course I rather followed IT over there. Most of the time I observed thing deeply and I had the ability to endure thing thoroughly. After three years of my training I came out from the college as a full teacher. Even to day I would like to thank full my teachers over there. Madam Rathnayake and Madam Manik wawegama was my best teacher Educators. Specially Assistant Principal Mr.Premadasa of Nugawela Boys College is some one I will never forget. As a whole by Teacher training I got vast knowledge, and experiences which I absorbed through out that time period helped me to work and think not only a Teacher but a counselor, also as a matured person who can understand things and how the universe works. I got my teacher appointment in 2006.I came to Batuwangala Maha Vidyalaya as an English teacher. Batuwangala Maha Vidyalaya is a Beautiful location. I was living in busy environment before coming here. But after I came to batuwangala I felt that I came to the place where I meant to be. So Finally I studied about the village and one day mathematics teacher Mr.Sarath brought me in to the computer lab. I saw more than 20computers were there. Dust full environment. Only three pcs were preferably can use.Mr.Sarath talked to me and he talked to principal and so I became the in charge of the lab. I cleaned the lab for more than 24 hours with senior students. Students were curios abut their new teacher who rarely speaks Sinhala.I finished the labs security levels and opened the lab for children. We published a web site for our school. Within one month. Student became friendly and I always asked them to take me as a friend who knows more than them .I also have given them the freedom to think up to far far away so they can explore things in different ways .I asked them always to start thinking where I stoped.I teach them not to pass all that examinations but to live. One day accidentally Mr.Block Jayathissa who was the Southern province IT director for SEMP talked to me. So as we were given evillage project. From there we has come across lots of obstacles. But my students, and me always silent but working. To day I have bough the innocent students to the global village. Batuwangala is 65km away from Galle city.But now I have made it one click to the whole world. Principal Thilaka Wijenayake,BMV staff helped me and guided me through.I want to see a day where my students use computers as professionals do one day.
This entry was posted in Events and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

